Teams feature

Collaborating in Teams

With help of Teams Feature, you can invite your colleagues to your Play Digital Signage team and let them manage your screens, playlists and more.

Teams will mostly benefit large digital signage installations which cover multiple locations and different people. Working in teams helps you distribute screen management and content creation to other users with various access levels.

Member is the lowest level role in a team, typically they would be designers or people who create content as they can upload files and design playlists.

Admin can do everything that a member can and in addition link screens and manage screen alerts. Admin is typically a person who is responsible for a screen in a physical location.

As the name suggests, the owner is highest ranking role and there can be only one owner per team. Owners have full access to the system, that includes managing billing details.

You’ll find the teams administration page under your profile pane.

teams

To add a team member, fill out the Name, E-mail, select appropriate role and press the + button. Our system will automatically create a user and send out an invite user to the e-mail. When clicking on the invite link, they can set their password and can start using the system.

Team management

Role permissions

FAQ

Are there any lower level roles than member?

If you want to restrict even more access, you should look at our playlist sharing functionality instead. With playlist sharing you explicitly share specific playlists to third-party users. They won’t have access to your screens, files or other playlists.

Inviting existing users to team?

In most cases the people you invite to your team don’t have an account with us, so things will go smoothly. However if they already have an account in our system, their account may have files/screens/playlists that could be lost during team transfer. Therefore we only allow transferring teams for existing users that don’t have any valuable content to lose.

If you want to invite existing user to your team, have them clean up their account so that team transfer can take place. For that following needs to be done in following order:

  1. Remove credit cards from billing page (if any)
  2. Head to profile page and press the clean account button

Once the invitee has cleaned their account, you can invite them to your team.

In certain cases credit cards can not be removed if you have outstanding usage. Contact us in these matters via chat or [email protected]