Basic Elements
Groups for scheduling in your content

Groups

Link your screens to your content: every screen in a group plays the same playlist.

About

Groups connect your content with your screens. You create your content, you add your screens, and then you link it all together in a group.

Video: Groups

Get Started

Groups are the link between your screens and playlists.

Create a group

  • Go to Groups & Schedules
  • Click + Create new group
  • Type in a group name
  • Choose a Base Playlist
  • Click Create

The base playlist is your standard playlist. If you have no schedules, the base playlist runs 24/7.

Remove a group

  • Go to Groups & Schedules
  • Find the group you’d like to remove and click delete (trash icon)
  • Confirm that you want to remove the group

Change the base playlist in a group

  • Go to Groups & Schedules
  • Find the group where you want to change the base playlist and click the X next to the current base playlist.
  • In the dropdown, pick the playlist you’d like as the base playlist
  • Click Publish

If you have no schedules, this is the playlist that runs in your group.

Move screen to a group

  • Go to Groups & Schedules
  • Find the screen(s) you’d like to move, click and hold the screen, then drag it to the group you’d like to add it to.
  • Click Publish

You can also move screens to a group on the Screens page. Find the screen, click its current group, pick the new group in the dropdown and click Publish.

Change the name of a group

  • Go to Groups & Schedules
  • Find the group you’d like to rename and click Schedules
  • Change the name
  • Click Publish

Add a schedule to a group

  • Go to Groups & Schedules
  • Find the group where you’d like to add a schedule, and click Schedules
  • Click + Add Schedule
  • Set up your schedule(s)
  • Click Publish

To learn how to set up schedules, see Scheduling.

Turn on Synchronization

  • Go to Groups & Schedules
  • Find the group where you’d like to add Synchronization, then click Schedules
  • Toggle on Synchronized
  • Click Publish

With the “Synchronized” option turned on, all the screens in the same group synchronize the playback of a playlist so that the same slide is played on all screens. Learn more about content synchronization.

FAQ

How do I move my screen to a different group?

Simply drag and drop the screen from one group to another.

How do I add a schedule to a group?

Click Schedules next to a group. See our scheduling guide.

If I move a screen to Standby, will I still be charged for that screen?

Yes. To stop being charged for a screen, remove it from your account. It’s easy to add it again later.

What is the “Standby” group?

This is a group for screens that have not been assigned to a group yet.

How do I rename or delete a group?

Go to Groups & Schedules and then click Schedules next to the group you want to either rename or delete. Keep in mind that you can’t remove a group that still has screens in it.

Why is the publish button yellow?

A yellow button means there are changes that haven’t been published yet. A green button means all changes have been published.

Related Articles

Get started designing your content

Most people think designing content for digital signage is super difficult, but if you can use PowerPoint, you can also create and design your own content in our editor.

Book a free demo

Loading free times…