Account & Security

Account

Change your e-mail, password, login methods and notification settings in one place.

About

Your account settings are where you update your password and e-mail, turn on two-factor authentication, set default values and choose which notifications you get.

Video: Account

Log in

You can log in to your Play account with Google, Microsoft, Apple, Facebook, or your e-mail and password. Log in here: https://login.playsignage.com/login

Creating a new user

If you haven’t yet created an account with us, you can do so by going to https://login.playsignage.com/register and choosing one of the following methods:

  • SIGN UP WITH FACEBOOK
  • SIGN UP WITH GOOGLE
  • SIGN UP WITH MICROSOFT

Or simply add your name, e-mail address, and password and click REGISTER.

When your login has been created, you’ll need to verify your e-mail address within 24 hours. If you can’t find the verification e-mail in your inbox, please check your unwanted, spam, ads, and similar folders.

Change password

Where do I find this? https://my.playsignage.com/profile

This is where you change your password. We recommend changing it regularly. Input your old password, then your new password twice, and click Save.

If you can’t log in to your account, reset your password here.

Two-Factor Authentication

Where do I find this? https://my.playsignage.com/profile

We recommend two-factor authentication, so no one else can use your account even if they know your password.

Two-factor authentication adds an extra layer of security to your account. To log in, you’ll need to provide a 6-digit code from an authenticator app like Google Authenticator, Authy, or Duo, along with your username and password. Download your preferred app to your iPhone or Android before enabling two-factor authentication. This lets us know it’s you.

Read more about Two-Factor Authentication.

Delete your account and team

Where do I find this? https://my.playsignage.com/profile

Every Play Digital Signage account comes with a team. To remove your account, you also have to remove the team. Keep in mind that a removed team is removed for all of its members.

Click Delete Team to remove your account and team.

If you were invited to a team and therefore never created or had a team, this section will look a little different.

Default Values

Where do I find this? https://my.playsignage.com/profile

You can change certain default values to save the clicks you would otherwise make every time. Learn more about default values.

Other Settings

Where do I find this? https://my.playsignage.com/profile

  • Enable pop-up notifications – Turn the pop-up notifications on or off (you see these in the top right corner).
  • Receive product updates e-mail – Turn our product update e-mails on or off.
  • Clear webapp cache - Click to clear the web app cache.

FAQ

How do I delete my user?

Open your profile menu (https://my.playsignage.com/profile) and then Profile. Find Delete your account and Team, open it and click Delete Team to delete both the user and the team associated with that user.

Related Articles

Get started designing your content

Most people think designing content for digital signage is super difficult, but if you can use PowerPoint, you can also create and design your own content in our editor.

Book a free demo

Loading free times…