Support

Profile

Profile at Play Digital Signage

Your profile is everything about you and your account. There are several actions you can take in the profile, change password and e-mail address, activate two-factor authentication, set your default values, and more.

Finding profile settings Going back to start of profile

Finding your profile in digital signage

When logged in, open the profile menu (Click on your profile name0 and then Profile.

Log in Going back to start of profile

We offer several ways for you to log in to your playsignage.com account. You can use your Facebook, Google, or simply email and password to log on. Log in right here, https://login.playsignage.com/login

Creating a new user Going back to start of profile Link

If you haven’t yet created an account with us you can do so by going to https://login.playsignage.com/register and choosing one of the following methods

  • SIGN UP WITH FACEBOOK
  • SIGN UP WITH GOOGLE
  • SIGN UP WITH MICROSOFT

Or simply add your name, e-mail address, and password and click REGISTER.

When your login has been created, you’ll need to verify your e-mail address within 24 hours. If you can’t find the verification e-mail in your inbox, please check your unwanted, spam, ads, and similar folders.

Change your password Going back to start of profile

This is where you change your password and we recommend you do this as frequently as possible. Input your old password, then your new password twice, and click Save.

If you do not have access to your account you should use this https://login.playsignage.com/reset-password-init to retrieve your password.

Two-Factor Authentication Going back to start of profile

We recommend you use two-factor authentication to make sure no one can use your account without authentication. 

Two-factor authentication adds an extra layer of security to your account. To log in, you’ll need to provide a 6-digit code from an authenticator app like Google AuthenticatorAuthy, or Duo along with your username and password. Download your preferred app to your iPhone or Android before enabling Two-Factor authentication. This lets us know it’s actually you.
Read more about Two-Factor Authentication.

Delete your account and team Going back to start of profile

Having an account at Play Digital Signage you also have a team. To remove your account you also have to remove the team, but keep in mind if you remove a team it will be removed for all members of the team.

Click Delete Team to remove your account and team.

If you were invited to a team and therefor never created or had a team, this section will look a little different.

Default Values Going back to start of profile

You can override certain default values to save up extra clicks you’ll typically make, depending on your needs. Please beware that the defaults are user-specific and do not apply to other team members. If there is a default value you’d like to see here, feel free to request it in the chat!

Editor Options

  • Slide duration – Choose your preferred slide duration and this will be applied anytime you add a slide.
  • Transition – Choose your preferred slide transition and this will be applied anytime you add a slide.
  • Automatically set slide duration when adding a video – Toggle on/off this option.

Screen Options

  • Enable alerts – Toggle on/off if you want to activate alerts for new screens
  • Alert delay – Enter the time you prefer before an alert is triggered and sent 
  • Alert recipient – Enter the e-mail or e-mails that should receive alerts

Other Settings Going back to start of profile

Options

  • Enable pop-up notifications – Toggle on/off if you want the pop notifications (You see these in the top right corner)
  • Receive product updates e-mail – Toggle on/off if you want to receive our product update e-mails.

FAQ Going back to start of profile

How do I delete my user?

Open your profile menu (Click on your profile name) and then Profile. Here you find Delete your account and Team, open that and click Delete Team to delete both the user and the team associated to that user.